March Break….spring!!

I love March Break….not because we ever go on exotic holidays  (  our son plays rep hockey),  but because it means spring is really coming, and the dreaded  months of January and February are behind us. I always heave a sigh of relief and look forward to buds of crocus and  tulips making their first appearances.

      I am getting a little bummed out though, that no one is adding comments to my blog……and wondering why? I saw a few really positive reviews on Amazon. ca  about Labours of Love, that  were very encouraging, and I’d love to hear from more of you, with comments, questions…whatever. Since I last posted, I’ve done a few more interviews and am still working on some adoption initiatives with the ACC,  ACO and NACAC.  I  also spoke at a PRIDE session, and know that I must take the course, so that I will know what potential parents are going thru these   days. I also want to know how helpful PRIDE is to you all….if you think it needs some rejigging or whether it is good as is.

             Anyway….enjoy the first days  of Spring, and maybe I’ll see some of you at the A.R.E.  April 25th,26th.  I’ll be there with    ” Labours of Love ”   so please say hi……

2 Responses to “March Break….spring!!”

  1. Deborah Says:

    Hi Deborah, I just came across your website. We’ve ‘met’ at Canada Adopts. (I’m Debilori) I’ve just started a new blog, specifically for our fostering and adoption journey, and have been searching for other Canadian blogs….they are few and far between it seems! I’ll add you to my blog list…hope you stop by sometime…if you know of any other Canadian blogs, please let me know.

  2. Deborah Says:

    Hi Deb! Good to hear from you…how can I see your blog? I have found another good Canadian one… adopttalkcanada. It is very extensive, and much more ” heavy” sometimes than CA…the conversations can get very longwinded and arduous I find, but still very informative…lots of international adoption conversation, but well worth the visit…Take care, and thanks for stopping by! Deborah.

Leave a comment